Steelers

Steelers set rookie camp, minicamp, OTAs schedule

Rooney-Complex-Pittsburgh-Steelers
[get_snippet]

To continue reading, log into your account:

[theme-my-login show_title=0]
Rooney Complex – DEJAN KOVACEVIC / DKPS

Monday, the Steelers released the schedule for rookie minicamp, organized team activities (OTAs) and full minicamp sessions.

The festivities kick off Friday, May 10, with rookie minicamp at the Rooney Complex and will end Thursday, June 13, with the final day of rookie and veteran minicamp.

The full schedule is as follows:

  • Friday, May 10 – Sunday, May 12: Rookie minicamp
  • Tuesday, May 21 – Thursday, May 23: On-field OTAs (Sessions one – three)
  • Tuesday, May 28 – Thursday, May 30: On-field OTAs (Sessions four – six)
  • Monday, June 3 – Thursday, June 6: On-field OTAs (Session seven – 10)
  • Tuesday, June 11 – Thursday, June 13: Rookie and veteran minicamp

The schedule is subject to change.

The Steelers recently released their preseason and regular-season schedules for the 2019 season. With the Steelers opening their preseason Aug. 9, that means their training camp at Saint Vincent College should open sometime around July 26.

To continue reading, log into your account: