Steelers

Steelers 2019 training camp schedule set, begins July 25

[get_snippet]

To continue reading, log into your account:

[theme-my-login show_title=0]
Pittsburgh Steelers linebacker T.J. Watt (90) signs autographs for fans at Saint Vincent College. -- MATT SUNDAY / DKPS

The Steelers will open training camp July 25 and spend 24 days at Saint Vincent College before heading back to the Rooney Complex for their final preparations for the 2019 season.

Per the schedule released Wednesday morning, the team will officially check in and have official weigh-ins by 3 p.m. before a conditioning test will take place at 4 p.m.

The Steelers will then hold their first practice -- in helmets only -- the following day at 2:55 p.m. The first padded practice will take place Sunday, July 28. All practices are open to the public.

Other camp highlights include the team's annual night practice at Latrobe Memorial Stadium Aug. 2, and the team's annual Family Festival at Heinz Field, Sunday, Aug. 4 at 6:30 p.m.

The Steelers break camp Saturday, Aug. 17 before their second preseason game against the Chiefs.

Following is a day-by-day schedule of training camp:

Thursday, July 25--Check-in day, conditioning test, 4 p.m.

Friday, July 26--Practice, 2:55 p.m. (helmets only)

Saturday, July 27--Practice, 2:55 p.m. (helmets only)

Sunday, July 28--Practice, 2:55 p.m.

Monday, July 29--Practice, 2:55 p.m.

Tuesday, July 30--Players day off

Wednesday, July 31--Practice, 2:55 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 1--Practice, 2:55 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 2--Practice, 7 p.m. (Latrobe Memorial Stadium)*

Saturday, Aug. 3--Practice, 2:55 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 4--Practice, 6:30 p.m. (Heinz Field)*

Monday, Aug. 5--Players day off

Tuesday, Aug. 6--Practice, 2:55 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 7--Practice, 2:55 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 8--Closed practice (day before game)

Friday, Aug. 9--Preseason game, Tampa Bay at Heinz Field, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 10--Players day off

Sunday, Aug. 11--Practice, 2:55 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 12--Practice, 2:55 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 13--Players day off

Wednesday, Aug. 14--Practice, 2:55 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 15--Practice, 2:55 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 16--Closed practice (day before game)

Saturday, Aug. 17--Preseason game, Kansas City at Heinz Field, 7:30 p.m. (break camp)

* A fee will be charged for this practice

To continue reading, log into your account: